Thank you, Amanda, for the chance to think out loud, even if it’s just a quick thought today!!  You are so awesome!!

Thinking-Out-Loud2

I read this and knew immediately I had to share it with you all.

I feel so strongly about this and I want to shout it from the rooftops and whisper it in the ears of every person out there.  You are a living being, you are a soul; you are not your body.  Your body is just how that wonderful person, that beautiful soul, moves through the world in order to touch lives, experience amazing things and bring more love, passion and valuable assets into every day.  Your soul, your life, is an incredible, lovely thing; please don’t waste one more minute of it thinking and obsessing on the aesthetic of the vessel which that life inhabits.  Your life was made for more than that.  You are worth so much more.  I love you guys!! 💕

“I hate it when girls say, ‘But I’m fat,’ and then I automatically reply with, ‘No you aren’t!’ because that isn’t what I want to say…

What I want to say is that society stole that word from you.

What I want to say is ‘So what?  Fat does not mean ugly.  Fat is not a bad word.  You are fat.  I am fat.  And we are beautiful.’

What I want to say is fat and ugly are not synonymous.

What I want to say is…if you are fat, be fat, but fall in love with yourself all the same because you are so much more than weight and weight has never been everything.

~shared by Megan Crabbe (@bodyposipanda)

I'd love to hear from you!

